K-Trap Ups The Ante On Debut Album 'Smile?'

K-Trap Ups The Ante On Debut Album 'Smile?'

May 31, 2024

K-Trap has elevated to a new level on his debut album, Smile?

The Brixton rapper was already on his way to legendary status and this project sees him explore new territory. The 19-track album features Angel, Highlyy, D-Block Europe, Dré Six, Sharna Bass, and Blade Brown.

Having stepped into the scene in 2017 with "David Blaine", Trapo has had to evolve and endure to maintain his place. He's taken up a classic mobster film aesthetic for this album, elevating the sound to incorporate moments of R&B tenderness and high-end swagger.

Released via his own Thousand8 label, it's another win to add to the scoreboard. Share in the moment by listening to Smile? below.

Words: Dwayne Wilks
Image via Instagram