D Double E Returns With New LP 'D.O.N (Double Or Nothing)'

D Double E Returns With New LP 'D.O.N (Double Or Nothing)'

October 26, 2020

D Double E is treating us with his new 12-track album, D.O.N (Double Or Nothing), journeying deep into the sounds of the UK's past, present and future. Versatility rules the roost here with Double tearing through dubstep, grime, UK rap and drill sounds with dynamic lyricism and his trademark ad-libs.

D.O.N is full of features from the scene, including Ghetts, Skrapz, Giggs, Kano, Ms. Banks and Jme. Meanwhile, production dues go to Greatness Jones, Prince Rapid, Fanatix, Diamondz and 1ne, who drizzle the LP with a mixture of thumping drill riddims and eerie grime reverberations. A treat for all fans, D.O.N pulls together DEE's spitting and producing expertise and pays tribute to the scene that gave D Double E, and many others, a voice.

D.O.N follows recently dropped hit "Tell Me A Ting" with Kano and arrives alongside the Chas Appeti-directed visuals for "Bedroom Bully" with Ms. Banks. Easily living up to the bar set by Jackuum!, D Double E continues to show he can release cohesive projects of substance.

Stream D.O.N (Double Or Nothing) in full below.

Words: Ian Opolot
Photography: Captured By Catch