Kenny Allstar Shares Enormous, Star-Studded ‘Block Diaries’ Album

Kenny Allstar Shares Enormous, Star-Studded ‘Block Diaries’ Album

October 05, 2018

For much of this year, radio host and selector Kenny Allstar has been teasing out singles from his debut album Block Diaries. He started with the Headie One-assisted "Tracksuit Love" and continued with a solid run of strong collabs.

Now the album is finally out and it's time to digest the enormous 17-track collection. Naturally, this is a collab-heavy effort, focusing on his skills as both a producer and as someone with a history of working closely with artists to get the best out of them.

We already know about the Headie One, K Trap, 67, Skengdo X AM, M Huncho and Not3s collabs, but now the tracklist has been revealed you can see the A list appearances don't stop there. The colossal list of names appearing on the album includes, but is not limited to: Belly Squad, Abra Cadabra, Zone 2, Lancey Foux, Hardy Caprio, Yung Fume, Afro B, Suspect, Nafe Smallz, SNE, Che Lingo, TE dness, SL, 9th Street and Dotty.

In other words, there's a lot to take in. So clear your weekend and get familiar with the whole thing

Words: James Keith